Tuesday, July 16, 2024
HomeSportsOld veteran cricketers will be seen hitting fours and sixes in Qatar

Old veteran cricketers will be seen hitting fours and sixes in Qatar

Qatar, Agencies

This time the new season of Legends League cricket will be played in Qatar instead of India. Recently, FIFA World Cup was organized in Qatar itself. Now old veterans of cricket will be seen hitting fours and sixes. The T20 league matches are to be held from 27 February to 8 March. There are to be a total of 8 matches. Apart from Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Australia’s great Brett Lee, Shane Watson and West Indies’ Chris Gayle and Lendl Simmons will be seen playing in the tournament. .

Like the first season, this time too 3 teams will be seen playing in the T20 league. These teams are India Maharaja, Asia Lions and World Giants. Sheikh Abdul Aziz bin Saud Al Thani, Chairman of the Qatar Cricket Association, said, we are excited to host the new season of Legends League Cricket, hosted by the Qatar Cricket Association. We always strive for excellence in sports and are trying to make Qatar the best venue for sports.

World Giants has become champion

He said that after the FIFA World Cup in football, organizing Legends League Cricket was a natural choice for us. With the veterans playing in the league, we are ready to organize a great tournament and be a good host. The title of the first season of T20 league was won by World Giants. It defeated Asian Lions by 27 runs in the final.
Brian Lara will play in this league with Sachin-Suresh Raina, first match will be held on this day, complete schedule announced

The thrill of Legends League cricket is about to begin again. The tournament of giants will start from November. The schedule of the second season has been released. Many international players including Gautam Gambhir and Suresh Raina will participate in it. Raman Raheja, co-founder and CEO of Legends League Cricket, has informed cricket lovers about the second edition. Apart from the schedule, he also revealed the venue. This year, more than 100 international players including Indian players will participate in the tournament.

Legends Cricket League 2024 is going to start from November. The first match will be played on 18 November. Whereas the last match will be held on 9th December. Raman Raheja, co-founder and CEO of Legends League Cricket, revealed the schedule and venues. The matches of this edition will be played in Dehradun, Jammu, Ranchi, Visakhapatnam and Surat.

A total of 19 matches will be organized in the Legends Cricket League 2024. In this episode, good news has emerged for cricket fans. Actually, the Legends Cricket League 2024 match will also be held in Dehradun. The last match in this stadium with a capacity of 25 thousand spectators was played last year in 2022.

These players will be part of Legends League Cricket 2024

It is noteworthy that former Indian players like Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha will be a part of Legends League Cricket 2024, while the great West Indies batsman Brian Lara, Australia’s Brett Lee, Shaun Veterans like Watson will also be seen playing in this tournament. Therefore, the Indian audience will be very excited to see the performance of these players. At the same time, it would be expected that a gathering of cricket lovers would be seen in Dehradun.

Historic cricket ground of Jammu and Kashmir included

This also includes the historic cricket ground of Jammu and Kashmir, which will host three matches. Along with this, the people of Jammu and Kashmir will be able to see India’s legendary cricketers Sachin Tendulkar, Mohammad Kaif, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Naman Ojha, Aaron Finch, Hasim Amla, Ross Taylor, Chris Gayle etc. playing on the field.

According to the officials of Legends League Cricket (LLC) the schedule has been announced. However, it has not yet been made clear who or which team’s players will come to the MA Stadium. At present, matches will be held in Jammu, Ranchi, Dehradun, Vizag and Surat. 19 matches will be held in the second season, which will run from 18 November to 9 December. First of all, five matches will be played in Ranchi. There will also be three matches each in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Dehradun and Vizag. The final leg will be played at Lalbhai Contractor Stadium in Surat. In this, more than 100 former international cricketers will be seen showcasing their skills.
The first season took place in September 2022. Four teams Bhilwara Kings, Gujarat Giants, India Capitals and Manipal Tigers participated. India Capitals became the winner. 15 matches were played at major venues in the country including Eden Gardens Kolkata and Arun Jaitley Stadium Delhi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics