Tuesday, July 16, 2024
HomeJharkhandBJP Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections in Jharkhand

BJP Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections in Jharkhand

Sanjay Kumar Pandey

Ranchi EW News: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its first list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Saturday. The party has declared names for 11 constituencies from Jharkhand. Among these, Manish Jayaswal from Hazaribagh and Sameer Uraon from Lohardaga have secured tickets.

The announced candidates include Tala Marandi from Rajmahal, Sunil Soren from Dumka, Nishikant Dubey from Godda, Annapurna Devi from Kodarma, Sanjay Seth from Ranchi, Vidhyut Varan Mahato from Jamshedpur, Geeta Koda from Singhbhum, Arjun Munda from Khunti, Sameer Uraon from Lohardaga, B.D. Ram from Palamu, and Manish Jayaswal from Hazaribagh.

However, candidates for the three constituencies of Dhanbad, Chatra, and Giridih are yet to be announced.

In Jharkhand, the announcement of Lok Sabha seats has been made by the BJP. Along with that, the BJP has shown trust in its incumbent MPs. This is because, considering the current situation and circumstances in Jharkhand, the BJP does not want to take any risks at the moment. Therefore, it has placed its bets on familiar faces. The upcoming Lok Sabha elections will witness an interesting competition between the BJP-AJSU alliance and the JMM-RJD-Congress alliance on all Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand. However, the biggest challenge for both alliances will be to contain the anger of their leaders and workers. There is intense dissatisfaction among workers in many parliamentary constituencies, which could be a challenge for the party supremos to handle.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics