Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeJharkhandDeputy Commissioner Chairs Meeting of District Road Safety Committee

Deputy Commissioner Chairs Meeting of District Road Safety Committee

Palamu EW News: A meeting of the Road Safety Committee was organized under the chairmanship of Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Magistrate Shashi Ranjan. The meeting, held in the auditorium of the Collectorate, saw discussions led by Deputy Commissioner and District Transport Officer Jitendra Kumar Yadav regarding the road accidents that have occurred in the district in recent months.

The DTO informed that from January 2023 to date, a total of 276 road accidents have occurred in the district, resulting in 225 fatalities. Deputy Commissioner Shashi Ranjan discussed measures to reduce road accidents in the district during the meeting. He also reviewed hit-and-run cases, stating that compensation has been paid to a total of 16 individuals under this category from January 2023 to date, while 15 cases are pending with insurance companies.

Furthermore, under the Good Samaritan Scheme, two individuals have benefited from January 2023 to date, with one beneficiary receiving a check of Rs. 5,000 during the meeting.

In the meeting, Deputy Commissioner  directed the DTO and Civil Surgeon to coordinate better and ensure the availability of ambulances in the identified accident-prone areas of the district. He also emphasized the need for signage where necessary and instructed the DTO to conduct monthly road safety meetings.

Deputy Commissioner  supported the establishment of better coordination between the Road Safety Manager, Deputy Executive Engineer (PWD), and relevant police officials to analyze the causes of accidents in accident-prone areas and present a detailed report in the next meeting.

Additionally, he instructed all concerned to actively enter data into the IRAD software to timely record road accidents in the district. For this purpose, he directed the Civil Surgeon to upload data from all private hospitals. He also gave several other important directives.

Apart from the above, officials including the Subdivisional Officer of Hussainabad, SDPO of Chattarpur, Production Manager Sudhir Kumar, Information and Science Officer Ranbir Singh, District Public Relations Officer Dr. Asim Kumar, representatives from the National Highway and Construction Department, Civil Surgeon Anil Kumar Singh, Road Safety Manager Vineet Kumar, and IT Assistant W were present at the meeting.

Sanjay Kumar Pandey



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics