Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeStatesEastCommissioner held a meeting with political parties and electoral registration officers

Commissioner held a meeting with political parties and electoral registration officers

Principal Correspondent/Palamu

For any reason, there should be no inaccuracy in the voter list, so during the program being run till November 30, under the Special Brief Revision Program of Photo Voter List-2022, asking citizens to add a name, address, etc. to the voter list, correct the errors. Work related to uploading, updating photos, etc. is being done. On Tuesday, Commissioner Jata Shankar Choudhary was holding a meeting with all recognized political parties and electoral registration officers regarding the special brief revision program-2022 of the photo voters list in the district.
The commissioner said that the officials and political parties should play their part in making the voter list of the district impeccable with mutual coordination. He said that till November 30, the Election Commission is running a special short revision program-2022 of the photo voter list. During this, claims and objections are being received from citizens. The commission is organizing special camps on November 20, 21, 27, and 28. On the other hand, a special camp will be organized for the differently-abled on November 24, where all citizens who have turned 18 on January 1, will be able to enroll their names in the voter list.
The commissioner said that both online and offline facilities have been made available by the Election Commission to add, delete, and correct the inaccuracy in the voter list. Under the offline system, a person can apply forms 6, 7, 8, and 8A to the concerned BLO and ERO, and AERO. At the same time, under the online system, applications can be submitted through the NBHSP portal or the Voter Helpline App.
The commissioner requested the representatives of political parties to spread it as much as possible so that no voter’s name from his area is left unattended in the voter list. The Commissioner directed all the Electoral Registration Officers to ensure that the BLOs stay at the polling stations and do other work including purification of the names of voters on the specified dates regarding the voter list.
Voter List Observer-cum-Commissioner Mr. Jata Shankar Chaudhary, District Election Officer-cum-Deputy Commissioner Shashi Ranjan, Deputy Election Officer Shailesh Kumar Singh, Electoral Registration Officer of Panki-cum-District Supply Officer Shabbir Ahmed,
Daltonganj’s Electoral Registration Officer-cum-Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer Rajesh Kumar Sah, Chhatarpur Electoral Registration Officer-cum- Chhatarpur Sub-Divisional Officer NP Gupta, Hussainabad Electoral Registration Officer cum Hussainabad Sub-Divisional Officer Kamleshwar Narayan besides MP Representative Vijay from political parties Ojha, BJP District President Vijayanand Pathak, Congress District President Bittu Pathak, Panki MLA Representative Krishna Kant Mishra, Vishrampur MLA Representative Ramchandra Yadav, Hussainabad MLA Representative Ajit Singh, JMM Secretary Sandu Siddiqui, Communist Party of India (Marxist) Ram Vijay Ram, AJSU party’s district president Vikesh Shukla, etc. were present.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics