Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HomeJharkhandKodarma parliamentary constituency is known as the mica-rich area in the entire...

Kodarma parliamentary constituency is known as the mica-rich area in the entire country

Sanjay Kumar Pandey

Couldn’t implement the industry business related to mica

Ranchi EW News: In 2019, the BJP won the elections from the Kodarma parliamentary constituency. Annapurna Devi, who joined BJP leaving RJD from this seat, became the MP of Kodarma by winning, who was made a central minister by BJP in the central government. It is known that Annapurna Devi has been consistently winning as RJD candidate from Kodarma Vidhan Sabha constituency. Along with joining BJP, she was fielded in the Kodarma Lok Sabha elections where she emerged victorious. There was a time when BJP had to struggle a lot for Lok Sabha seat in Jharkhand. That time was when only Babulal Marandi saved BJP’s pride. Let’s talk about the Kodarma Lok Sabha seat. Congress party made a lot of effort on this seat but couldn’t succeed in establishing its stronghold. Congress has won elections only twice so far. On the other hand, BJP has won the Lok Sabha elections 6 times on this seat. Kodarma Lok Sabha constituency includes areas of Barkatha of Hazaribagh district, Dhanwar of Giridih, Bagodar, Jamua, and Gandey Vidhan Sabha constituency apart from Kodarma Vidhan Sabha constituency. It is known that Kodarma parliamentary constituency is known as the mica-rich area in the entire country. Kodarma district is the southernmost region of Jharkhand state. If we look at the history of this parliamentary constituency, in the first Lok Sabha elections held in 1977, Rithalal Prasad Verma of Bharatiya Lok Dal won from Kodarma. Meanwhile, Chhaplendu Bhattacharya of Indian National Congress was in the second place. In the elections of 1980, Rithalal Prasad Verma won again. The Congress candidate remained in second place. In the 1984 elections, Congress’s Tilakdhari Singh won. Meanwhile, the BJP candidate Rithalal Prasad Verma remained in the second place. In 1989, BJP’s Rithalal Prasad won. Congress got the second place and Jharkhand Liberation Front got the third place. In the 1991 elections, Janata Dal’s Mumtaz Ansari won. BJP’s Rithalal Prasad Verma remained in second place and Congress’s Tilakdhari Prasad remained in third place. In 1996, Rithalal Prasad Verma won. Janata Dal was second, Congress was third, and Jharkhand Liberation Front was fourth. In the 1998 elections, BJP’s Rithalal Prasad won. National Janata Dal was second, and Congress was third. In the 1999 elections, Congress’s Tilakdhari Prasad Singh won. BJP’s Rithalal Prasad Verma remained in second place. After Jharkhand became a separate state, in the 2004 Lok Sabha elections, Babulal Marandi of BJP won with a splendid victory. That was the time when Babulal Marandi saved BJP’s pride. Whereas Jhamumo got the second place. In the 2009 elections, Babulal Marandi won. This time Babulal Marandi had formed his party Jharkhand Vikas Morcha Democratic Party, of which he was the central president. After contesting the elections, he won again. In the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, he again contested from his party JVM and won. The Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation was second, BJP was second, and the National Janata Dal was third. Let’s talk about the Lok Sabha elections held from 2014 to 2019. BJP won in both elections. The magic of Modi wave was seen in both elections. It is said that the people of Kodarma still remember their former MP Babulal Marandi. As an MP, Babulal Marandi implemented many notable works for the people of Kodarma. When Babulal Marandi formed his party separate from BJP, he was moving forward at a fast pace. Later, in a sequence of events, Babulal Marandi returned to his old party BJP. Even today, the people of Kodarma need an MP who can play an important role in establishing industry business related to mica, including mica.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics