Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeJharkhandThe Dupty Commissioner directed to accelerate voter awareness programs

The Dupty Commissioner directed to accelerate voter awareness programs

Latehar EW News: In a meeting held in Latehar, the District Election Officer, along with the officials from the election sweep committees and the Deputy Development Commissioner, became informed about various activities carried out by the committees so far.

During the meeting, it was revealed that various programs would be conducted in the district under the sweep calendar for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024. These programs include marathons, signature campaigns, social media campaigns, morning rallies, jingles, concerts, competitions, etc., in collaboration with various organizations to raise awareness about voting among people.

Additionally, for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024, the District Electoral Officer directed to expedite voter awareness programs to ensure 100% voter turnout. They emphasized the importance of everyone’s participation in a strong democracy, urging all eligible voters to cast their votes. Furthermore, it was decided that areas with low voter turnout would have more awareness programs conducted by the sweep, aiming to increase the voter turnout percentage in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The District Electoral Officer stressed the need to organize unique and innovative programs to educate the general public about the importance of voting. They instructed the District Education Officer to organize various programs under the sweep in schools and colleges and to conduct more voter awareness programs through ELSI. Instructions were given to all government and non-government organizations to form booth awareness groups and run voter awareness campaigns at their respective levels.

It was emphasized that everyone’s role and participation are crucial in this festival of democracy, encouraging everyone to actively participate and inspire others to vote. The meeting was attended by Deputy Development Commissioner Shri Surajit Kumar Singh, Additional Superintendent of Police Shri Rama Ravidas, Sub-Divisional Officer Latehar Mr. Parvez, Civil Surgeon Dr. Avdhesh Kumar, Executive Magistrate Shri Anil Minz, District Public Relations Officer Dr. Chandan, Agriculture Officer Shri Amritesh Singh, Animal Husbandry Officer Shri Devnath Chaurasiya, representatives from JSLPS, DPM, mining coal companies, representatives from the post office, and other relevant officials.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics