Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeNewsFrom Ajay Bhatt to Dhan Singh Rawat, frontrunners in CM race to...

From Ajay Bhatt to Dhan Singh Rawat, frontrunners in CM race to succeed Trivendra Rawat

New Delhi: Ending days of speculations of a change in leadership in Uttarakhand, chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat on Tuesday submitted his resignation as the CM to Governor Baby Rani Maurya. Rawat submitted his resigna tion to Governor Baby Rani Maurya at Raj Bhawan after his arrival from Delhi, where he met the party’s central leadership.The party gave me a golden opportunity to serve this State for four years. I had never thought that I would get such an opportunity. The party has now decided that the opportunity to serve as CM should be given to some one else now: Trivendra  Singh Rawat said. The BJP has called a meeting of its Legislature Party at 10 am on Wednesday to decide on Rawat’s successor.

Now after Trivendra Singh Rawat’s res ignation, five names are lead ing in the race for the new Uttarakhand CM, of which cabinet minister in the state government Satpal Maharaj, Dhan Singh Rawat, Minister of State (Independent Charge) and Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank are the frontrunners. However, some media re ports have also suggested that BJP’s national media in charge and Rajya Sabha member Anil Baluni could grab the top post in Uttarak hand.

Meanwhile, a camp in Uttarakhand BJP camp is also suggesting the name of Nainital MP Ajay Bhatt.With the BJP mulling a change of leadership in Uttarakhand, state minister Dhan Singh Rawat has emerged as a frontrunner for the chief min ister’s post. His name emerged after the central BJP leadership recently sent two observers, party vice presi dent Raman Singh and gen eral secretary Dushyant Kumar Gautam, to the state to get feedback from the party’s core group in the state. Rawat represents the Srinagar Garhwal con stituency in the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics