Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeJharkhand22 Candidates to Contest Elections: DEO

22 Candidates to Contest Elections: DEO

Sanjay Pandey

Latehar EW News: In preparation for the 2024 Lok Sabha general elections, a press conference was organized under the chairmanship of District Election Officer and Deputy Commissioner Mrs. Garima Singh along with Sub Divisional Officer. Under the 04 Chatra Lok Sabha constituency, polling will be conducted in Latehar on the 20th under the fifth phase.

During the press conference, the District Election Officer and Deputy Commissioner informed that following the issuance of notification on 26.04.2024, the deadline for submission of nomination papers was set from 26.04.2024 to 03.05.2024. A total of 31 candidates had submitted their nomination papers within this period. After scrutiny and withdrawal of names, 22 candidates will contest the Lok Sabha elections.

Candidates from recognized national and state political parties include:

  • Kali Charan Singh from Bharatiya Janata Party,
  • Krishnanand Tripathi from Indian National Congress, and
  • Nagmani from Bahujan Samaj Party.

Members from registered political parties (in addition to recognized national and state political parties) include:

  • Arjun Kumar from Communist Party of India,
  • Karma Lal Urav from People’s Party of India (Democratic),
  • Kamdev Dihoran from Rashtriya Jan Utkarsh Party,
  • Darshan Ganju from Jharkhand Party,
  • Duleshwar Saw from Bharatiya Jawan Kisan Party,
  • Vimal Lakda from Ambedkarite Party of India,
  • Mahesh Bando from Bahujan Mukti Party,
  • Lav Kumar Pandit from Bhagidari Party,
  • Sanjay Kumar Snehi from Lokhit Adhikar Party, and
  • Sumit Kumar Yadav from Samata Party.

Other independent candidates include:

  • Arjun Prajapati,
  • Mohd Abuzar Khan,
  • Dr. Abhishek Kumar Singh,
  • Amit Kumar Singh,
  • Chandan Kumar,
  • Deepak Kumar Gupta,
  • Yogesh Kumar Singh,
  • Vikrant Kumar Singh, and
  • Shriram Singh.

The press conference was attended by ITDA Director Mr. Praveen Kumar Gagarai, Deputy Development Commissioner Mr. Surajit Kumar Singh, Additional Superintendent of Police Mr. Rama Ravidas, Deputy Election Officer Mrs. Meri Marandi, District Land Acquisition Officer Mr. Rajesh Kumar, Special Function Officer of Confidential Branch Mr. Shreyansh, District Public Relations Officer Dr. Chandan, along with other officials and media representatives from various institutions.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

सुधीर शुक्ला on D.P. Tripathi : The Shakespear of Politics