Hazaribagh: Two-day working committee meeting of the Jharkhand State BJP has started from May 27 at Hazaribagh, the North Chotanagpur divisional headquarters. The meeting is being joined by 11 Lok Sabha MPs from Jharkhand, four Rajya Sabha MPs, 26 MLAs and key office bearers of the organization, besides members of the State Working Committee are participating.

The meeting was attended by BJP’s National General Secretary and Assam-based Mangaldoi MP and in-charge of Jharkhand state, Dilip Saikia as the chief guest. In the meeting, there will be a special discussion and discussion among the officials on the burning issues of the state, the format of the political proposal and the upcoming organizational program.

After about 15 years, the Jharkhand State Working Committee meeting is being held in Hazaribagh during the tenure of BJP District President Ashok Yadav. At present, this program is being held under the supervision of Hazaribagh MP Jayant Sinha, Sadar MLA Manish Jaiswal and BJP District President Ashok Yadav. Earlier, about 15 years ago, a meeting of the BJP Jharkhand State Working Committee was held in the auditorium of Guru Nanak Palace.