Agartala: Tripura’s new chief minister name has been declared. After Biplab Dev tendered his resignation, Rajyasabha MP Manik Saha had been declared as the next CM of Tripura.

Manik Saha was credited for the BJP’s victory in all thirteen civic bodies in the polls held in November 2021 in Tripura. Biplab Dev is likely to take over as President of BJP Tripura.