Ranchi: Former Education Minister Geetashree Oraon has constituted Jharkhand Coordination Committee regarding the language dispute in JH. Surya Singh Besra will be the chairman of the committee and Geetashree Oraon will be the patron of this committee. Geetashree Oraon said that in Jharkhand, dialects like Magahi, Angika, Bhojpuri of Bihar were given the status of regional language. She stated it appropriate.

At the same time, She said that “the real Jharkhandis living in Jharkhand should get entitlements on the basis of Khatian of 1932. She will continue the struggle for the identity of the state and this committee has been formed regarding all these issues.” In this way, to strengthen the organization, public meetings will be held in all the districts of Jharkhand and a membership drive will also be run to strengthen the Jharkhand Coordination Committee.

The delegation of All India Tribal Development Council under the leadership of Geetashree Oraon dedicated a memorandum addressed to the President of India through Governor Ramesh Bais. Through the memorandum, keeping the ancient traditional orthodox social, religious, cultural and traditional systems of the tribals residing in the scheduled areas since time immemorial and freeing them from illegal occupation and displacement by non-tribals on their land, as a privilege given in the constitution. But under the provisions of Article 244 (1) and the 5th Schedule of the Constitution, a request has been made to implement the law systematically.