Ranchi: A Coordination Committee has been constituted by the ruling party in Jharkhand. JMM supremo cum MP Shibu Soren will be the chairman of the committee. 9 leaders of the coalition party have been included in the committee. The creation of the Co-ordination Committee is being seen these days with a view to control the damage caused in the tussle between the two parties over the Rajya Sabha seat.

This is being considered as a strong political manoeuvre after the JMM gave a shock to the Congress in the Rajya Sabha elections. On the second day of nomination for the Rajya Sabha elections, the Congress was successful in getting its demand convinced. Since the formation of the government, the Congress has been raising its voice regarding the Co-ordination Committee and the Common Minimum Program.

The names of Alamgir Alam, Rajesh Thakur and Bandhu Tirkey are included in this committee from the Congress side. While the names of Sarfaraz Ahmed, Fagu Besra, Vinod Pandey, Yogendra Prasad are included on behalf of JMM. The name of Satyanad Bhokta is included on behalf of RJD. The seal on the Co-ordination Committee was put at the residence of Chief Minister Hemant Soren. Congress in-charge Avinash Pandey, Rajesh Thakur and Alamgir Alam were involved in the meeting with Hemant Soren. Avinash Pandey said that very soon the formation of board-corporation will also be discussed.