New Delhi: The Election Commission has announced by-elections for 10 seats in different states of the country. These seats include three Lok Sabha seats and seven state assembly seats. The assembly seat of Mandar of Jharkhand is also included in the 7 assembly seats. Apart from this, by-elections will also be held in Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubarajnagar assembly seats of Tripura, Rajendra Nagar of Delhi which fell vacant after Raghav Chadda moved to Rajya Sabha and Atmakur assembly seat of Andhra Pradesh.

Whereas in the Lok Sabha seat, Sangrur of Punjab, which is vacant after the current CM Bhagwant Mann became the CM. Apart from this, Rampur seat which fell vacant after the resignation of Azam Khan of Uttar Pradesh and Lok Sabha seat of Azamgarh which is vacant since the resignation of Akhilesh Yadav.

According to the Election Commission, the notification will be issued on May 30. June 6 will be the last date for nominations. The scrutiny of nominations will be done on June 7. The last date for withdrawal of nominations has been kept on June 9. Polling will be held on all these seats on June 23. While the counting of votes will take place on June 26. The model code of conduct will remain in force in these areas till the completion of the voting process by June 28.