New Delhi: Polling for 57 Rajya Sabha seats in 15 states has been scheduled for June 10. The election is being held to fill the seats falling vacant due to the retirement of members on different dates between June and August. However preparations have started in the political corridors of the country regarding the elections to be held on 57 seats of Rajya Sabha. Meanwhile, Congress is once again preparing to send its senior leader Ghulam Nabi Azad to Rajya Sabha. Azad will go to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan this time. Out of 4 vacant seats in the account of Congress from Rajasthan, there are three seats while one seat is with BJP. Rajasthan CM Gehlot and leader Sachin Pilot have flagged off the name of Ghulam Nabi Azad for Rajya Sabha. Meanwhile, other congress leader are touring to New Delhi for claiming membership to Rajya Sabha.

On the other hand, Priyanka Gandhi is ready to make her Rajya Sabha debut from Karnataka. It is precise that the tenure of Omprakash Mathur, KJ Alphons, Ram Kumar Verma and Harshvardhan Singh Dungarpur has been completed. These four seats are currently with the BJP. According to the numbers, the Congress can win three seats, but for this, the Congress will need support of independent MLAs. There are about 13 independent MLAs of the state who are supporting the Gehlot government.